[Pawn] How can I do this? - Printable Version + open.mp forum (https://forum.open.mp) -- Forum: SA-MP (https://forum.open.mp/forumdisplay.php?fid=3) --- Forum: Pawn Scripting (https://forum.open.mp/forumdisplay.php?fid=10) --- Thread: [Pawn] How can I do this? (/showthread.php?tid=1715) |
How can I do this? - Boxi - 2021-02-26 Hello everyone! A few days ago he asked how to modify the gravity, his answers helped me a lot. But now I have another problem, and it is that I need gravity to be X in a certain place. How do I do this? with VirtualWorld? I would MUCH appreciate your help. Greetings! :D RE: How can I do this? - destiezk - 2021-02-26 that's a bit more complicated. This is not the best way to make it at all, but I'm using this: Code: new PlayerDM[5][3][MapInfo] = and make a timer for the public that plays every 250ms for example. RE: How can I do this? - Virsenas - 2021-02-26 Code: IsPlayerInArea(playerid, Float:MinX, Float:MaxX, Float:MinY, Float:MaxY) P.S. I think you can only set gravity only for all players. You can't set the gravity different for other players. RE: How can I do this? - Boxi - 2021-02-27 (2021-02-26, 09:45 PM)destiezk Wrote: that's a bit more complicated. This is not the best way to make it at all, but I'm using this: Hello! First of all, thanks for answering C: could you explain to me what these coordinates are that you put here? is that I do not understand much. Thanks, again! Code: {1306.9261,2195.0313,11.0234,212.9963,"Baseball"}, // home RE: How can I do this? - Boxi - 2021-02-27 (2021-02-26, 10:30 PM)Virsenas Wrote: Isn't it possible to do that? RE: How can I do this? - Virsenas - 2021-02-27 (2021-02-27, 12:47 PM)Boxi Wrote:(2021-02-26, 10:30 PM)Virsenas Wrote: https://open.mp/docs/scripting/functions/SetGravity Quote:Description RE: How can I do this? - Kwarde - 2021-02-27 In combination with Pawn.RakNet: https://github.com/Romz24/samp-gravity RE: How can I do this? - destiezk - 2021-02-28 (2021-02-27, 12:46 PM)Boxi Wrote:(2021-02-26, 09:45 PM)destiezk Wrote: that's a bit more complicated. This is not the best way to make it at all, but I'm using this: Well it's what I use in my code.. I have three teams (Home, Away, Spectator) and it's their spawn position. Otherwise, SetGravity() function is used for all players, you can use Pawn.Raknet and this https://github.com/Romz24/samp-gravity so you can actually make it. RE: How can I do this? - DandoRYx - 2021-02-28 You can try to use plugin: https://github.com/IllidanS4/YSF Code: native SetPlayerGravity(playerid, Float:gravity); It has more useful functions, check it out. RE: How can I do this? - Boxi - 2021-02-28 I will use the Pawn.Raknet thank you all very much for your answers, I appreciate it very much RE: How can I do this? - Y_Less - 2021-03-07 I really suggest you use YSF for this, not pawn.raknet. The former is nice functions you can use easily, the latter is a very low-level hack. |