Post your code snippets here - DTV - 2019-04-14
I remember seeing a thread like this on SA-MP forums so it'd be nice to share with each other little tricks to making our lives easier with pawn, I'll start:
Actually don't know what this is formally called, but you can use it to skip parts of code when needed (good in a situation where the ending part of code is always the same but you don't need to copy/paste that code in every if/switch statement)
Code: someFunc(params) {
? ? if(params) {
? ? ? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
? ? ? ? return 1;
? ? }
? ? else { goto skipBlock; } //this is how you'd call for the code to skip to `skipBlock`
? ? skipBlock: //this is how you'd create it
? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
? ? return 1;
}
RE: Post your code snippets here - Gravityfalls - 2019-04-15
I believe I've read somewhere that go-to statements (loops?) are actually slower. Not sure but I'll let others comment about that.
RE: Post your code snippets here - iSpark - 2019-04-15
I'd rather use function than a go-to
RE: Post your code snippets here - DTV - 2019-04-15
I didn't post it to say "this is faster than blah blah", its there because others might not know about it and maybe could get a use out of it.
RE: Post your code snippets here - BlackBank - 2019-04-15
I prefer more a while loop, then the go-to way. Since you can also achieve this in a while loop.
RE: Post your code snippets here - Codeah - 2019-04-15
Code: new vehicleComponentPrices[] =
{
400, 550, 200, 250, 100, 150, 80, 500, 500, 200, 1000, 220, 250, 100, 400, 500,
200, 500, 350, 300, 250, 200, 150, 350, 50, 1000, 480, 480, 770, 680, 370, 370,
170, 120, 790, 150, 500, 690, 190, 390, 500, 390, 1000, 500, 500, 510, 710, 670,
530, 810, 620, 670, 530, 130, 210, 230, 520, 430, 620, 720, 530, 180, 550, 430,
830, 850, 750, 250, 200, 550, 450, 550, 450, 1100, 1030, 980, 1560, 1620, 1200,
1030, 900, 1230, 820, 1560, 1350, 770, 100, 1500, 150, 650, 450, 100, 750, 350,
450, 350, 1000, 620, 1140, 1000, 940, 780, 830, 3250, 1610, 1540, 780, 780, 780,
1610, 1540, 0, 0, 3340, 3250, 2130, 2050, 2040, 780, 940, 780, 940, 780, 860, 780,
1120, 3340, 3250, 3340, 1650, 3380, 3290, 1590, 830, 800, 1500, 1000, 800, 580, 470,
870, 980, 150, 150, 100, 100, 490, 600, 890, 1000, 1090, 840, 910, 1200, 1030, 1030,
920, 930, 550, 1050, 1050, 950, 650, 450, 550, 850, 950, 850, 950, 970, 880, 990,
900, 950, 1000, 900, 1000, 900, 2050, 2150, 2130, 2050, 2130, 2040, 2150, 2040, 2095,
2175, 2080, 2200, 1200, 1040, 940, 1100
};
stock GetVehicleComponentCost(componentid)
{
return vehicleComponentPrices[componentid - 1000];
}
I remember spending many hours manually getting all of these component prices.
https://gist.github.com/thecodeah/354a67c603bdd8eb6956aeadaa947591
RE: Post your code snippets here - Riddick - 2019-04-16
Animations data:
I find that really useful to determine if player uses specific animation with GetPlayerAnimationIndex?function?(better than using string comparison for animation names).
Additionally useful for FCNPC_SetAnimation?function from FCNPC (which requires animation index).
Data:
https://pastebin.com/raw/eqrJX5KD
RE: Post your code snippets here - Y_Less - 2019-04-16
(2019-04-14, 11:04 PM)DTV Wrote: I remember seeing a thread like this on SA-MP forums so it'd be nice to share with each other little tricks to making our lives easier with pawn, I'll start:
Actually don't know what this is formally called, but you can use it to skip parts of code when needed (good in a situation where the ending part of code is always the same but you don't need to copy/paste that code in every if/switch statement)
Code: someFunc(params) {
? ? if(params) {
? ? ? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
? ? ? ? return 1;
? ? }
? ? else { goto skipBlock; } //this is how you'd call for the code to skip to `skipBlock`
? ? skipBlock: //this is how you'd create it
? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
? ? return 1;
}
I'm not quite sure why this is trying to do. It would be exactly the same without the majority of this code:
Code: someFunc(params) {
if(params) {
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
return 1;
}
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
return 1;
}
The "return" ends the function early, so only code that passes your first check prints "Skipped".
RE: Post your code snippets here - KJason - 2019-04-16
a function i use to return the current time like: 2019-04-16 16:13:28
PHP Code: ReturnTime(dest[], max_len = sizeof(dest)) { ? ??new get[6]; ? ? getdate(get[0],get[1],get[2]); ? ? gettime(get[3],get[4],get[5]); ? ? format(dest, max_len,"%d-%02d-%02d %02d:%02d:%02d",get[0],get[1],get[2],get[3],get[4],get[5]); ? ? return 1; }
RE: Post your code snippets here - kristo - 2019-04-16
Something I wrote for TommyB for getting the world positions of vehicle components. Does not take X and Y rotations into account.
PHP Code: stock GetVehiclePartAbsolutePos(vehicleid, Float:partX, Float:partY, Float:partZ, &Float:x, &Float:y, &Float:z) { ? ?if (!IsValidVehicle(vehicleid)) { ? ? ? ?return 0; ? ?}
? ?new Float:a; ? ?GetVehiclePos(vehicleid, x, y, z); ? ?GetVehicleZAngle(vehicleid, a);
? ?x = partX * floatcos(a, degrees) partY * floatsin(-a, degrees); ? ?y = partX * floatsin(a, degrees) paryY * floatcos(-a, degrees); ? ?z = partZ;
? ?return 1; }
// boot: GetVehicleModelInfo(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid), VEHICLE_MODEL_INFO_SIZE, x, y, z); GetVehiclePartAbsolutePos(vehicleid, 0.0, -y / 2.0, 0.0, x, y, z);
// bonnet: GetVehicleModelInfo(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid), VEHICLE_MODEL_INFO_SIZE, x, y, z); GetVehiclePartAbsolutePos(vehicleid, 0.0, y / 2.0, 0.0, x, y, z);
// front right tire: GetVehicleModelInfo(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid), VEHICLE_MODEL_INFO_WHEELSFRONT, x, y, z); GetVehiclePartAbsolutePos(vehicleid, x, y, z, x, y, z);
// front left tire: GetVehicleModelInfo(GetVehicleModel(vehicleid), VEHICLE_MODEL_INFO_WHEELSFRONT, x, y, z); GetVehiclePartAbsolutePos(vehicleid, -x, y, z, x, y, z);
RE: Post your code snippets here - DTV - 2019-04-16
(2019-04-16, 11:23 AM)Y_Less Wrote: (2019-04-14, 11:04 PM)DTV Wrote: I remember seeing a thread like this on SA-MP forums so it'd be nice to share with each other little tricks to making our lives easier with pawn, I'll start:
Actually don't know what this is formally called, but you can use it to skip parts of code when needed (good in a situation where the ending part of code is always the same but you don't need to copy/paste that code in every if/switch statement)
I'm not quite sure why this is trying to do. ?It would be exactly the same without the majority of this code:
The "return" ends the function early, so only code that passes your first check prints "Skipped".
I couldn't come up with a better example off the top of my head?without pulling out code that I can't show to everyone here.? The code I made wouldn't (hopefully) be a real life example of how you'd use but it was just to show "this is how you create it, this is how you use it, etc." rather than "this is a example of how you'd use it practically".
RE: Post your code snippets here - Mike - 2019-04-17
(2019-04-14, 11:04 PM)DTV Wrote: snip
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spaghetti_code
RE: Post your code snippets here - DTV - 2019-04-29
Simple snippet that will make a M4 leave an explosion wherever its last shot lands:
PHP Code: public OnPlayerWeaponShot(playerid, weaponid, hittype, hitid, Float:fX, Float:fY, Float:fZ)
{
? ??if(weaponid == WEAPON_M4)
? ??{
? ? ? ??new Float:dummy_float,Float:fHitPosX,Float:fHitPosY,Float:fHitPosZ;
? ? ? ??GetPlayerLastShotVectors(playerid,dummy_float,dummy_float,dummy_float,fHitPosX,fHitPosY,fHitPosZ);
? ? ? ??CreateExplosion(fHitPosX,fHitPosY,fHitPosZ,0,10.0);
? ??}
? ? return 1;
}
RE: Post your code snippets here - DTV - 2020-01-03
Simple way to do basic chance based outcomes:
PHP Code: if(!random(2)) //50% if(!random(4)) //25% if(random(4)) //75% if(!random(10)) //10% if(random(10)) //90% //etc
RE: Post your code snippets here - Awide - 2020-10-18
(2020-01-03, 06:33 PM)DTV Wrote: Simple way to do basic chance based outcomes:
PHP Code: if(!random(2)) //50%
if(!random(4)) //25%
if(random(4)) //75%
if(!random(10)) //10%
if(random(10)) //90%
//etc
These are pretty nice!
RE: Post your code snippets here - Grate Maharlika - 2020-10-19
(2019-04-16, 11:23 AM)Y_Less Wrote: (2019-04-14, 11:04 PM)DTV Wrote: I remember seeing a thread like this on SA-MP forums so it'd be nice to share with each other little tricks to making our lives easier with pawn, I'll start:
Actually don't know what this is formally called, but you can use it to skip parts of code when needed (good in a situation where the ending part of code is always the same but you don't need to copy/paste that code in every if/switch statement)
Code: someFunc(params) {
? ? if(params) {
? ? ? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
? ? ? ? return 1;
? ? }
? ? else { goto skipBlock; } //this is how you'd call for the code to skip to `skipBlock`
? ? skipBlock: //this is how you'd create it
? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
? ? return 1;
}
I'm not quite sure why this is trying to do.? It would be exactly the same without the majority of this code:
Code: someFunc(params) {
? ? if(params) {
? ? ? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
? ? ? ? return 1;
? ? }
? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
? ? return 1;
}
The "return" ends the function early, so only code that passes your first check prints "Skipped".
removed
RE: Post your code snippets here - Expert* - 2020-10-24
As far as i can remember use of goto is considered to be a bad practise, because it can lead to "spaghetti" code.
One useful way to use it is to get out of nested loops.
Also it's naming convention is Ex: skip_loop_block. ? ( with _? ? ?after_each_word )
I'm not sure if that is correct, i never had a need to use it or learn how to use it so...
Code: new sometext[ 10 ][ 20 ][ 128 ];
// ...
public OnGameModeInit( playerid )
{
// ...
? ? format( sometext[ 1 ][ 2 ], 63, "Print this one" );
? ? format( sometext[ 2 ][ 4 ], 63, "Print this one too." );
? ? format( sometext[ 3 ][ 8 ], 63, "Print, print, print!" );
? ? format( sometext[ 4 ][ 16 ], 63, "End nested loop NOW!" );
? ? format( sometext[ 5 ][ 19 ], 63, "This one will not be printed!" );
for( new i; i < 10; i )
{
for( new j; j < 20; j )
{
? ? if( !isnull( sometext[ i ][ j ] ) )
? ? {
? ? if( strcmp( "End nested loop NOW!", sometext[ i ][ j ], false ) == 0 )
? ? {
? ? goto skip_loop_block; // we don't have to break; 2 loops now!
? ? }
? ? else printf( "%s", sometext[ i ][ j ] );
? ? }
}
}
printf( "This one will not be printed if we use goto!" );
skip_loop_block:
print( "Done" );
return 1;
}
RE: Post your code snippets here - Virsenas - 2021-02-26
SetPlayerFacePlayer function. Function was not created by me. I think it was created by a mad german scientist whose name I can't remember.
Code: SetPlayerFacePlayer(playerid, faceplayerid)
{
? ? new Float:x1, Float:y1, Float: a1;
? ? GetPlayerPos(playerid, x1, y1, a1);
? ? new Float:fpX, Float:fpY, Float: fpZ;
? ? GetPlayerPos(faceplayerid, fpX, fpY, fpZ);
? ? a1 = floatabs(atan((fpY-y1)/(fpX-x1)));
? ? if(fpX <= x1 && fpY >= y1) a1 = floatsub(180, a1);
? ? else if(fpX < x1 && fpY < y1) a1 = floatadd(a1, 180);
? ? else if(fpX >= x1 && fpY <= y1) a1 = floatsub(360.0, a1);
? ? a1 = floatsub(a1, 90.0);
? ? if(a1 >= 360.0) a1 = floatsub(a1, 360.0);
? ? if(!IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)) SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, a1);
? ? else SetVehicleZAngle(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid), a1);
}
RE: Post your code snippets here - Tama - 2021-10-27
IsValidRoleplayName without regex.
PHP Code: stock IsValidRoleplayName(const name[], short_name_len = 3) {
? ? new
? ? ? ? len = strlen(name),
? ? ? ? underscore_pos = strfind(name, "_", true);
? ? // The name is empty
? ? if (isnull(name)) return false;
? ? // Underscore not found
? ? if (underscore_pos == -1) return false;
? ?
? ? // Firstname and lastname is not capital
? ? #define isupper(%0) (%0 != (%0 | 0x20))
? ? if (!isupper(name[0]) || !isupper(name[underscore_pos 1])) return false;
? ? // Firstname is too short
? ? if (underscore_pos < short_name_len) return false;
? ? // Lastname is too short
? ? if (((len - 1) - underscore_pos) < short_name_len) return false;
? ? // Invalid characters
? ? for (new i; i != len; i ) {
? ? ? ? switch (name[i]) {
? ? ? ? ? ? case 'A'..'Z', 'a'..'z', '_': continue;
? ? ? ? ? ? default: {
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? return false;
? ? ? ? ? ? }
? ? ? ? }
? ? }
? ? return true;
}
IsValidRoleplayName with regex (PawnPlus)
PHP Code: stock IsValidRoleplayName(const name[])
{
? ? new String:tmp = str_format(name);
? ? return str_match(tmp, "^[A-Z]{1}[a-z]{2,12}_[A-Z]{1}[a-z]{2,12}$");
}
No Colors/Remove color format
PHP Code: stock NoColors(str[], startPos = '{', len = 8) {
? ? for (new i = 0; i <= strlen(str) - len; i ) {
? ? ? ? if (str[i] == startPos) {
? ? ? ? ? ? if (str[i len - 1] == '}' || IsValidHex(str[i len - 1])) {
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? new
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? pass;
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? for (new j = 1; j < len - 1; j ) {
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? if (IsValidHex(str[i j])) {
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? pass ;
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? }
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? }
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? if (pass >= len - 2) {
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? strdel(str, i, i len);
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? pass = 0;
? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? }
? ? ? ? ? ? }
? ? ? ? }
? ? }
? ? return 1;
}
RE: Post your code snippets here - brayeksizzerr - 2024-04-08
(2019-04-14, 11:04 PM)DTV Wrote: I remember seeing a thread like this on SA-MP forums so it'd be nice to share with each other little tricks to making our lives easier with pawn, I'll start:
Actually don't know what this is formally called, but you can use it to skip parts of code when needed (good in a situation where the ending part of code is always the same but you don't need to copy/paste that code in every if/switch statement)
Code: someFunc(params) {
? ? if(params) {
? ? ? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Not skipped!");
? ? ? ? return 1;
? ? }
? ? else { goto skipBlock; } //this is how you'd call for the code to skip to `skipBlock`
? ? skipBlock: //this is how you'd create it
? ? SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Skipped!");
? ? return 1;
}
|