• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to Create Basic Commands
Note: I'm by no means a professional at scripting but what I'm going to tell is what I've learned through the years. I'm going to explain it how I understand it so apologizes if how I describe something isn't correct. This also won't be using sampctl for obtaining the proper include/plugin files, I've simply haven't learned it yet so please don't haze me for not using it here.

How to Create Basic Commands

Last Updated: 17/04/19

This tutorial is aimed at beginners who have little experience with coding. It will go over what you'll need, how to create a command, what you can do within a command, etc.

I. Requirements

- Improved ZCMD

- sscanf

II. Getting started

First thing you'll need to do is get your script ready. If you use the default IDE that comes with the SA-MP server package, you can press ?New? and it will create this for you. However, the following will work as well:

PHP Code:
#include <a_samp>

public OnGameModeInit()

{

? ??return 
1;

}

public 
OnGameModeExit()

{

? ? return 
1;

The first thing we'll need to do is add I-ZCMD and sscanf to our script so that we can access their functions. We do this by typing #include <include_name_here>?at the top of your script. It should look something like this:

PHP Code:
#include <a_samp> //any native samp includes should be above all user-made includes

#include <izcmd>

#include <sscanf2> 

Now you should compile the script to make sure no errors occur. If done right, you should have no errors or warnings. Next step is creating the commands.

III. Creating a Command