• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hosted tab in 2023
I know this may not be the right place to ask this. But I want to come back to the game and start a new server. I know that the Internet tab stopped working some years ago and now Internet tab is just Hosted tab. Is there a way to get my new server into Hosted tab? (I'd also like to use Open.mp server, will that get my server banned in Hosted listings?)
Thanks in advance.
I think you should check like www.hostedtab.com . There are few hosting compaines like ultra-h or prestige-steve that sell hosted tab listings.
Paying to be visible on both listing is the only option sadly.
I bought hosting in 2020 for a game mode script I've been updating since 2010, but like you I had no idea I had to pay to have any chance of attracting players to my server. For at least a day I waited for players to join but then realised why it was empty. In addition to paying for server hosting I then had to pay more money just to get on the 'Hosted' tab list. I was really disappointed that I had to do that and annoyed that it wasn't mentioned clearly by the hosting company before I paid for the hosting plan. Fortunately a friend paid for a month to get my server on the Hosted tab list so I did get some players on my server (closed it weeks later though) but I think the Internet tab should have remained part of the SA:MP client to give new servers an opportunity to grow like many of us did in around 2010. Yes there might be hundreds of empty servers on such a list but they would close eventually (or could be hidden by choice) and players can easily sort the list by player count and connect by personal preference.