• 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
[Question] OPEN.MP Client Progress?
Question 
A little new here to the forum, but certainly a longtime vet for GTA SA-MP. I've been playing ever since 2007. Just here to ask a few questions for the developers.

[Image: 3.png]

Question #1
I noticed you guys had a YouTube channel back a long while ago and saw that you're developing a client that will be backwards compatible with the OG SA-MP servers? Or will the severs specifically have to be set up with OPEN.MP coding?

Question #2
What is the initial progress of this client? It's really neat to see Definitive, mobile, and OG San Andreas players coming together for the first time. I reckon I haven't heard or seen anything new ever since the start of this year. Should we be in worry that the progress of this client has been halted...? Really excited to see an initial update or something in the near future, but not seeing anything about it after many months is confusing to me. Seeing Kalcor just ditch the original SA-MP client "implying" that SA-MP will be dead eventually was insane as he could have went so much further with development.
SA-MP isnt Dead. Look at Russia. ArizonaRP has more than 6servers with 600 - 1000 People. In my Coutry Ger, sa-mp is dead long time ago
You're probably not going to read this (most new users register, make a post and disappear) but I'll reply to your questions since nobody else has.

Question #1 - Will the servers specifically have to be set up with OPEN.MP coding?